The night before the big neurosurgeon appointment, I was awakened over and over with bad dreams.  I was eaten up with fear.  Fear that I KNOW was not from God.  I got so scared of relapse.  Losing my precious one.  David was awesome and prayed that God was in control everyday no matter what.  I was able to find rest and peace in God’s abundant gift for our lives.  I am so thankful for my three children.  They are all God’s.  What a blessing that He has entrusted them to me.

I wanted to let you know that all went well with the neurosurgeon on Thursday.  He said she looked great and that I shouldn’t worry about her ankle being Cerebral Palsy.  He was thrilled that her range of motion was in “normal” limits.  Next year she will have a CT Scan to check her ventricles and eventually another surgery as she grows taller.  This is a good thing.  Cousin Kim reminded me to look forward to the next round of doctors that look at the long term stuff.  She is so right!  Lydia is growing up and doing great. 

We had some time to stretch our legs while we waited to see the neurosurgeon so we went up to 4 Tower to visit the nurses.  They were stunned that this healthy little girl was RUNNING around happy and playful.  Little Lydia has come a long way baby.  It brought me so much joy to see there eyes swell with joy.  I was filled with a big “thank you” for all they do.  On my way out, I mentioned that they could always pass my information on to any other parent with a baby going through treatment to give them hope.  Then I realized that there was a baby in a families arms standing right beside me in the hallway.  I had the pleasure of meeting Brenon and his family.  Please pray for this sweet two month old baby.  He has a mass on his liver and was going in for a bone marrow aspiration.  I hugged his mother and she held me tight.  She said that she was thankful that I had stopped by and that Lydia brought her hope.

God is amazing.  I am not sure how to give His hope, but to just be.  Living in the moment and loving Him is all I know.  Thank you for your continued prayers.

