Tax Day one year ago, David and I celebrated our 8th anniversary.  We were given a gift card to celebrate at Ruth’s Chris.  It was a delicious dinner filled with emotion and tears.  You see, the very next day Lydia and I flew to Seattle for a new adventure.  David, Sally, and our sons would join us three weeks later, but this first step was a doozie.

This anniversary was very different.  First of all, my sons wanted to go on the date with us.  I told them that they couldn’t because Daddy had a lot to tell me on this very special day like “ooh mama, I love you so much.  I am so glad we are married”  Then I would answer myself in my silliest cartoon voice “ooh daddy, I love you too.  You are the best husband ever.”  The boys thought this was HILARIOUS.  They are easily amused.

David took me out to a local italian restaraunt.  This time we were filled with joy and laughter.   We knew we would get to start the next day all together.   God’s mercies ARE new every morning!

