Baby Sarah’s surgery went great!  She is recovering in the ICU, which was mandatory.  Hopefully, as they monitor her she will continue to improve quickly and by tomorrow night (Thursday) she will be in a normal hospital room.  Her parents and extended family are doing well too and very relieved!

We are enjoying our vacation in sunny Florida.  We miss David so much though!  I am glad that he is getting a vacation at the house though.  It is much deserved. 

When we got here, I let the boys put their feet in the swimming pool.  This was so much fun that they became soaking wet.  So the rest of the day, they were stripped down to their skivvies playing outside with a shovel and pail.  It was too cute.

My younger son (2 1/2 years old) was so wired from the excitement that he fought sleep harder than ever.  He moved and squirmed until he fell asleep.  Whew, I didn’t think he would ever calm down.

Lydia and my eldest are having a great time too.  She was trying to chase him up the stairs.  She is getting more and more mobile. 

The kids and I are all in one room.  I am hoping that we can get a good nights sleep.  I will let you know how that goes soon!

