Tonight is a night of packing and goodbyes.  Yep, tomorrow we are springing this joint (I will believe it when I see it).  I will let you know if things change, but for now the plan is to be outpatient starting tomorrow!  The discharge papers have already been written.  All of my instructions and supplies have already been prepared and taught to me.  I am so excited to begin life again as a family unit.  The passes home that we have taken over the week have been great.  I think they have really helped with re-entry.  Today instead of doing anything “fun” on our pass, I set up our room and my work zone.  One less thing to be overwhelmed about tomorrow. 

Lydia and I will really miss our nurses.  We both have really bonded with them.  All of the care that they have given have been wonderful.  Thank you for ALL that you do!

Even though we are going home I still need your prayers.  Pray that I am able to pick up where the nurses left off and give Lydia the quality of care that she needs.  Pray that Graft Versus Host Disease (GVHD) continues to respond to the steroids and that it doesn’t reject her body.  Please pray that she always stays in remission.  We have so much to be thankful for.  Please praise God with us for such wonderful ways He is revealing Himself to us.  Please pray that I would not be afraid, but to live in the moment.

Thank you so much for your support.  If you have a minute, please jot us a note in our guestbook or leave a comment.

Thanks,

Liz

