Lydia was finally admitted to Children’s Hospital for her chemotherapy today.  Her abdominal bleeding hasn’t cleared up completely, but it is better.  There is greater risk if she doesn’t get treatment in a timely manner.  So here we are.  We will be here for 3 to 5 days.  Please pray that this round of Methotrexate will not give her any worse mucositis.  I am really praying that her GI will be healed completely and that these poisons will not hurt her…and that she stays in remission, of course. 

Thank you so much for your prayers.  I personally can feel them.  I have such a sweet peace around me.  Our household has been hit with a cold bug.  David and I have both been to the doctor and have tested negative to the flu and strep.  Lydia has good counts right now and hopefully they won’t drop with this round of chemo. 

When we got to 4 Tower this afternoon, we were greeted by our friend Amy Vandiver, Abby’s mother.  Abby is in great pain tonight and needs much prayer.  They are worried about an infection.  Also, our friend, Dr. Kimberly Ward, has recently gotten out of an extended time in the hospital.  She is having a lot of testing done.  She is an amazing woman who is getting married next month.  Please join me praying for complete healing for both of these great females. 

I appreciate you all walking with me along this enormously long road.  Once Lydia finishes her chemo the count down to Seattle will actually begin.  Please take a moment to sign our guestbook.  It means so much to us.

Thanks,

Liz

