We are back home for a couple of days…hopefully.  Her bleeding has lessened thankfully.  Her tummy is still upset though.  When all of this began a few days ago, Lydia started fighting her bottle again.  It got so bad that we discussed putting a feeding tube in again.  As a last resort, I tried giving her formula through a syringe by mouth.  She is so good at taking her medications, so it was worth a shot.  Well, she took it like a baby bird!  I hope and pray that her tummy will heal soon and that she will take her bottle again (and love it).

One really cule thing that happened was that Lydia balanced herself sitting upright for the first time yesterday.  We were playing when I realized that she had complete control of her trunk, so I let go.  It does my heart good to see her hit milestones.  I am amazed and humbled.

Wednesday we will return to clinic and see if her counts are good enough to be readmitted to the hospital for her chemo.  I still don’t have a date for Seattle, but the last I heard was that we had a month from her last chemo treatment. 

Thank you for your continued prayers.  We are desperate for them.

Liz

Please take time to sign our guestbook.  Thanks.

