Lydia has had a great week.  She is all smiles even after the tears of her shots this week.  God amazes me with the strength He has given my precious daughter.   I, on the other hand, have been really struggling.  I spoke with a friend of mine yesterday who commended my strength (what God has poured out on me) and said that I could call her anytime to sound off that cancer stinks.  I just want you all to know that it does stink.  It hurts the heart of the mama a lot.  Especially with being hit with the harsh realities of Elijah, another baby with infant leukemia,who has relapsed a second time.  Medicine can’t do much for him, only our precious LORD.  Please be in prayer for him and his family.  They have given him to God, but aren’t ready to be without him here on earth. 

Exactly.

During my sadness yesterday, God has graced me again with His peace.  God is enough and every moment counts.  I have had some real  special times with my sons, and this morning we had a NORMAL morning.  David cooked, we ate, we sang, we laughed, we praised God…all five us, together.  It was a special time to treasure. 

GOD is Good, all the time.

Liz

Please take time to sign our guestbook .  Thanks.

